Thank you for your interest in the U.S. Student Fulbright program. As the OSU campus Fulbright Program Advisor, I welcome you to explore the resources on this website and contact me to discuss your interest in applying for the Fulbright U.S. Student program.  If selected as a Fulbright Scholar, you will represent OSU and the U.S. abroad and join a legacy of scholars who have forged international collaborations for seventy years. I look forward to working with you! 

LeAnn Adam, OSU Campus Fulbright Program Advisor 

OSU Timeline:

Campus deadline: September 6th, 2017

Campus interviews: September-October tbd, 2017

Fulbright National Deadline: October 6th 2017 

For a complete Fulbright application timeline, please visit:


Upcoming Webinars


The Fulbright Personal Statement

The Fulbright Statement of Grant Purpose 

Informational slideshow

OSU Contact

LeAnn Adam
OSU Advisor for Prestigious Scholarships


See: Life@OSU story on the Fulbright 70th Anniversary celebration at OSU  

Year Name   Country Field of Study
2016 Katharina-Victoria Perez-Hammerle Chile Wildlife Science
2016 Chris Foertsch Indonesia Anthropology
2015 Stephanie Rich Germany Engineering
2015 Erin Fedewa   Trinidad  Fisheries Science
2015 Dennis Sweeney   Malta  English Teaching Assistantship
2014 Rose Hickman Mexico Economic Development
2014 Annika O'Dea Senegal Geology
2012 Aryanna Shroyer UK International Relations
2010 Hathai Sangsupan Thailand Forest Ecology
2010 Arthur Bass Norway Fisheries Science
2009 Brooke Peterschmidt Norway Horticulture
2008 Seth White Czech Republic Fisheries Science
2008 Alison Newman Sri Lanka Public Health
2008 Christina Murphy Chile Fisheries & Wildlife
2008 Robert Lamb Ecuador Marine Biology
2008 Matt Hawkyard Norway Fisheries Science
2008 Sarah Gallup France English Teaching Assistantship
2007 Danya Rumore New Zealand Environmental Science
2006 Shannon Wanless Taiwan Human Development & Family Sciences
2006 Alison Hyde Germany Environmental Science
2004 Barbara Han Venezuela Zoology
2003 Elise Granek Panama Zoology/Marine Ecology
2002 Greg Almany Australia Zoology/Marine Ecology
2001 Rainey Rochelle Nepal Public Health
1997 Gary Vaughn Thailand Biology
1995 Kerry Griffin Namibia Agriculture
1993 Jeffery Capizzi Thailand Public Health
1991 Robert Kuhlken Fiji Geography
1989 Randall Keller Poland Geology
1988 Jeffery Connor West Germany Economics
1986 Russell Van Dissen New Zealand Geology
1984 Susan Lewis Finland Scandinavian Languages and Literature
1983 Pamela Dupee Australia Biology
1982 Pamela Dupee Australia Biology
1973 Edwin Brush Phillippines N/A
1972 Tracy Colby Poland Design
1968 Walter Massie Netherlands Engineering
1967 John Markham Denmark Biology
1965 Sheila Roffler New Zealand Chemistry